Night of the stars!

February is a month of celebration for both Club Leisure Group and First Group – raising a toast to the company’s hard-working and talented employees with a glittering celebration that takes place at the Durban International Convention Centre each year.


February 20th welcomed company employees and respective partners draped in finery to a Moulin Rouge-inspired theatre of dreams. The evening’s celebration kicked off with a vibrant dance spectacular, while the MC for the evening, none other than comedian, Cathy Specific, kept the crowd enthralled with plenty of perfectly-timed one-liners, singing and a completely fabulous range of wardrobe changes.


With the excellent food, attentive service, stellar entertainment and a plethora of prestigious awards being handed out to honour and recognise the very proud achievements within the company, the 2015 Club Leisure Group Annual Awards evening was a stunning success. Well done to all the deserving winners!

Awards & Winners for the Evening:

First Group Hotels / All Suites

  • Ambassador of the year: Jolene Miller of Mount Sierra
  • Room Excellence: Time Spencer of The Palace
  • Superior Hospitality: Charlotte Thomas of Riviera Suites

First Group Resorts / Apartments / Chalets: 

  • Entertainer of the Year: Jann Ludik of Qwantani
  • Ambassador of the Year: Ian Moyo of 10 South Durban
  • Room Excellence: Marieta van der Berg of Desert Rose
  • Superior Entertainment: Muis Lombard of Magalies Park
  • Superior Hospitality: Igmar Loock of Bushman’s Nek




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.